Can I get an amen from the back section?

That’s what she said!

I am feeling a bit refreshed and sort of back on wire. While off and about I found out a few things about myself, lets call it awareness. I go through phases where I feel the need to do something drastic. I wanted to destroy my blog and twitter, just to say I was almost there. Then I got angry letters where my balls may have been put in harms way if I did. Instead, I blanked out a myspace account that was causing me to doubt myself as an American, yes as an American.

Well back to my point. I had an eventful week or so. I discovered some things that opened my eyes to my new life direction. Nothing like an ephifany, but just a good mellow realization that I may be evolving. Anyways, here is what I was up to:

  • Went out with the girl and had a nice dinner and a hung out. Found out she likes PBR, crazy British gangster movies, speaks fluent Spanish, and comes from a similar low-income mid-west background. It is really nice to have a distraction like her. She will only be here another 3 weeks or so and hopefully, so will I. To be honest, if she was a long termer, I would be in trouble. In fact she came with me to the local watering hole and she was totally mellow. The parting moments are always my favorite. Bonus.
  • Found out someone I am interested has a small crush on me. I still don’t believe it, but I like it. It is always nice to know someone is interested in you and not for something you “are” or “have”.
  • I was visited by the ink fairy2009-07-17 22.12.58
  • Let me just tell you, sitting for hours on end having your friend drill on you is not the best idea. I did discover that if you put a bendy straw in a tall boy of PBR, you can lay down and drink comfortably.
  • I hosted a B-B-Q and about 12 friends show up. We totally threw down! My mom and a few of her friends dropped in. It was classic, my buddy Jimbo was wearing a “I like Whores” shirt and was hitting on my mom’s friend. food was good, beer was cold, and we had a good time.
  • I told my boss I have one foot out the door and the other on a banana peel. Still waiting for that call!
  • Made plans with the girl for this week.
  • Realized I may be ready to find someone to cool my heels with. To be honest I am lonely. Let me rephrase, I miss having a partner in crime that is a support and inspiration. I may be on the look out for this person now.
  • Returned to work just in time for the busy season once again. I cannot wait to get out of there.

So, as you can see nothing too exciting. But I have to say, I do not like writing unless I am inspired. This inspiration comes from music. In fact when I sit down to write, a song typically flows through my mind. For some reason the music has stopped. Maybe a spark or an adventure is needed to get the flow going again.

Anyways, as always, thanks for reading. Hopefully the music will return soon and the inspiration will move me once again.

15 Comments

Filed under Life

15 responses to “Can I get an amen from the back section?

  1. PQ

    Believe it.

    That is all. πŸ˜‰

    Okay πŸ˜‰

  2. LivingWicked

    Skeet Skeet.

    πŸ˜‰

    Classic!

  3. lacochran

    Wow, that’s a whole lot of stuff there. Looks like about half a dozen post’s worth. Maybe you have too high an expectation of what a post has to be?

    And, aren’t you gonna show us your new tat?

    Yea, but that is just the way I am. I set high goals and I am not satisfied until I accomplish things.
    Ink needs to heal before I snap a shot. I was drained when we got done and forgot to take a pic.

  4. deutlich

    I’m glad you’re back! AND YAY FOR NEW INK!

    God, I want new ink so bad I can taste it.

    Oh yeah!

  5. The Maiden Metallurgist

    I felt better once I quit the Myspace too. Glad to hear you’re getting your groove back.

    Slowly getting back in the groove. I will pull up here in a bit.

  6. v8grrl

    My dear….
    You need a muse for life…and it sounds like it’s time.

    How exciting.
    It always makes my heart jump when I hear a grown man come to the realization of the beauty of companionship of life.
    it never happens before they are ready.

    this little blog can only get better from the point out.
    x
    v8

    I find that my life is smoothing out a bit and clarity is soon to come.

  7. Matt

    Nothing says goodbye like anal.

    I’m just sayin.

    Epic, fucking EPIC!

  8. Liebchen

    I want to see the new ink, too. I’m hoping for mine within the next couple weeks.

    I need to wait for it to heal to get a good photo. 5 hours will turn you out like a raw steak.

  9. lbluca77

    HA! Matt’s comment was classic.

    Made me laugh like an idiot.

  10. GingerMandy

    is just a girl avoiding you now? i figured she’d be all over this “crush” shiz. maybe she’s still too hung up on me after last week.

    you better post some pics of the new ink, i wanna see! πŸ™‚

    I hope she’s not, you never know who I am talking about. Yea, she likes some ginger, she told me.

    I will get some pics up soon.

  11. kim

    Here’s an amen from the back..
    A-FUCKIN-MEN!

    Fuck yea! Super high five on that!

  12. f.B

    it sounds like there’s so much opportunity on its way to you: job, girl, etc. it’s gotta break through soon.

    Like I always say, keep hustlin until it breaks loose or fake it till you make it. Either way, yes, it is starting to look up.

  13. Just A Girl

    Psht Mandy doesn’t even know. I went straight to the source. πŸ™‚ And I love that ginger so damn much.

    Not avoiding you. Not at all.

    Straight to the source? Who was that? I think you are duckin me. I see how it is.

  14. k8

    I quit myspace a long time ago. I never got into it. And I don’t particularly care for facebook, but it’s where I find out where my friends are in the world.

    And you’ve got to explain this casual dating thing to me. I don’t get it. You won’t start looking until you decide you’re ready to settle down? The rest is all just… well….. fun?

    Too easy. How will you ever know what you want unless you experience all kinds of different things? Plus, right now I am in a transition and it would be unfair to have anything serious at this time. So, yea, have fun. We are all going to die. I am at least giving my body back well used!

  15. JPP

    Life is hard. So is blogging sometimes.

    Deep thoughts.

    Word

Leave a Reply

