The Gospel’s 100th Anniversary

Welcome to TMI Thursdays! As LiLu always says: Join us all in humiliating the crap out of yourself every Thursday by sharing some completely tasteless, wholly unclassy, “how many readers can I estrange THIS week??” TMI story about your life. Or hell, about someone else’s!

TMI Thursday

Today is my 100th post here at the Gospel and just like when it started, I still have no clue what I am doing with it. I feel my writing is sub-par, yet I keep attracting readers. Upon reflection of 100 various posts I still don’t have a cohesive thesis or outline for this blog. What I realized is there probably never will be. I will never have a great theme blog and I am fine with this.

So how does one celebrate the 100th? By refelcting on the author’s top 3 posts or the 3 that sucked the least. Anyways, if you are new or have been down with deathrow from day one, thank you coming coming by. I do have to say it is quite fortuitous that this 100th lands on TMI Thursday. So without further delay:

Best (or grossest) TMI Thursday post: If you have a weak stomach, don’t press forward…

The post I feel I was most on my game: Let me peak at your soul…

And last but not least the post that kicked this blog off: So, this is JP…

Again, thanks for dropping in and I hope you celebrate this upcoming 4th of July weekend and your country, by blowing up a small piece of it.

JP

15 Comments

Filed under TMI Thursday

15 responses to “The Gospel’s 100th Anniversary

  1. Happy 100th! (And that TMI still makes me cringe.)

    Thanks! It is forever etched in my nostrils.

  2. I knew that was going to be the exploding foot story! Yessss! Happy 100th!

    (And is there a law saying your blog always has to be funny or sarcastic or contemplative or otherwise follow a set plan? Because I’m pretty sure I’ve broken that one a zillion times over, and happily).

    Thanks! I just feel that I could do more with it some times. Oh well. It is what it is.

  3. Happy 100!

    Thanks babe!

  4. That “Weak Stomach” one will haunt me forever, rest assured…

    Congrats!

    Oh, there is more in store don’t you worry. Thanks!

  5. I thought I learned my lesson of reading one of these while brushing my teeth and subsequently surviving a near choking incident. (LiLu’s War Paint post) Um. Failed again with your foot story. When will I learn? To borrow your phrase, strong work. Happy 100th and glad to be a newly attracted reader.

    Thanks! Glad to have you and yes things can get a bit weird here now and then.

  6. Congratulations!

    What? No prizes?!?

    Gyp.

    Well I was planning on re-gifting this lame coffee mug, but I never won that contest. Yes, still bitter.

  7. happy 100! i just noticed that i accidentally passed my 400th (!!!) the other day, and was completely oblivious. oops.

    i still hate you a little for that one TMIT. jesus.

    Wow, 400? I couldn’t think of that. Lol, that is awesome. Just wait I still have a few good ones up my sleeve.

  8. Congrats on your 100th! And that TMI post was perhaps the most disgusting thing I have ever read. Thank you.

    Thanks! I am here to serve.

  9. Congrats and I liked all of your selected posts. (Yes, even the gross one! LOL)

    Just call me a “mocha girl” who hates sororities and the Jonas Brothers, dislikes long discussions on accessories and loves and was around during (no need for ID) 80s toons like ‘Thundercats’. 😉

    You are a keeper!

  10. Imagothrowupnow

    I warned you! Thanks for dropping in.

  11. I think watching men with explosives (or I’ll compromise with fireworks) is hot.

    Happy fourth to me.

    Favorite holiday! I love blowing shit up.

  12. f.B

    Congrats on breaking the century mark!

    The exploding-foot post will haunt me for years. Solid work.

    Thanks bro! It still haunts me.

  13. Happy 100th post JP!!!

    Thanks!

  14. Congrats, babe.

    No special beer to mark the occasion?

    Lol, yea I was so lazy with this post. Story of my life.

  15. Pingback: TMI Thursday: The Most Awkward Vlog of All Time | Livit, Luvit

Leave a Reply

