16 responses to “Gettin’ down in the kitchen with JP

  1. I like the way you started out the whole thing. Thumbs up!

    It’s funny, when I start out to write a post a song is usually stuck in my head.

  2. Aw see, and now I want Cool Whip to go with my blueberries over here! Hello Kroger…

    Wow! I haven’t seen a Kroger in like 20 years, when I lived in Indiana.

  3. liferehab

    That looks amazingly delicious. I’ve decided we need to get married b/c I want pot roast and I will never end up making it since I hate cutting veggies. So meet me in Vegas, ok?

    I don’t know, there seems to be some stiff competition with Just a Girl

  4. k8

    Amen. I am told that my pot roast is to die for. And it’s just the same as yours, only no peppers. You and me? The best cooks ever. And people will die to eat our food.

    Boo yea! Mental five.

  5. Your meat looks tasty. 🙂 But that is a lot of work…

    That Family Guy episode where they say the whip “wheird” is hilarious. 🙂

    Thats what she said! Thanks. Not too much work and the pay off is well worth it.

    I watched that clip 3 times while I was editing and every time I laughed.

  6. f.B

    Oh, great. Add it all – the vodka, the pot roast, mashed potatoes… – to the list of things I can’t have until at least several hours later today. Damn you and your awesomeness!

    Also, that FG clip is hilarious.

    Dude, just think of the cookouts to come. We combine forces and rock da block!

  7. will you marry me?

    You have to clear it with Just a girl.

  8. oh my god…my other half is gonna love this. Me= vegetarian=horrible meat cook…yeah yeah…i don’t eat meat…I don’t care if other people do…but as a result my husband weighs about 117# and it is all because I’m the shittiest meat cook ever…

    pot roast here I come

    Best thing is, there is no way to screw it up!

  9. From that I got drink vodka then lots of other unnecessary steps. Did I cover everything?

    Yea, that is about right!

  10. Just A Girl

    Aww! I’m so glad you’re telling people what’s what. I will share you because I’m nice like that but I’M THE ONLY ONE MARRYING YOU AND THIS IS NOT AT ALL PSYCHOTIC TO SAY.

    But, um, I don’t really eat meat so this is all you. Now if you can make chicken and dumplings? Blow jobs for life, just saying.

    This is why you are my future wifey! I can make a mean chicken and dumplin’s so get ready to be quite busy!!!

  11. Wow. You make it sound so simple. If I can just get over my fear of chopping veggies, I might give this a try.

    Sounds like you could benefit from a $30 food processor. When ever I have a lot of veg to chop, I just dump them in there and rock out. Keeps things simple.

  12. wanna know a secret?

    i’ve never tried pot roast.

    This I cannot believe! An Ohio girl has never had pot roast! You need to fix that right away.

  13. That was delightful.

    Now come to my house and make it for me.

    Be right over!

  14. theblacktulip

    That has to be one of my favorite Family Guy clips. hahaha!!

    I’m impressed by the in-depth instructions! love a guy who can cook 🙂 (mainly because I can’t/don’t) Do you do laundry too?

    I hate laundry. Actually I hate ironing. If I can find a woman that would iron my shirts, I could look past a lot of things.

  15. I didn’t ever get to the cooking portion of this post…
    I’m stuck staring at your delicious plump meat.

    You would stare at my meat!

  16. hautepocket

    Please package and send to Minneapolis immediately. Thanks!

    That would make for an interesting package.

Leave a Reply

