Stepping out of the box

Welcome to TMI Thursdays! As LiLu always says: Join us all in humiliating the crap out of yourself every Thursday by sharing some completely tasteless, wholly unclassy, “how many readers can I estrange THIS week??” TMI story about your life. Or hell, about someone else’s!

TMI Thursday

Usually I have an embarrassing story about my self or others and it generally makes for good TMI. Well, today I am stepping out of my comfort zone a bit and I have brought some old pictures to the party. Nothing truly bad, but I am bringing the long hair pictures to life or at least the ones I had laying around the house. Enjoy:

Grandmaand a little further back…

Long Hair 2Wait for it…

Long HairAnd for the final blow…. 6th grade skater hair!

Skater dude

21 Comments

Filed under Life

21 responses to “Stepping out of the box

  1. A blondie!! F’ing adorable.

    Total toe head as a kid. Like bleach.

  2. Please know that my 6th grade self would’ve been all over your 6th grade self like white on rice.

    Please know my 6th self, would have tried to make that happen. Guess somethings never change.

  3. PQ

    I second what Deutlich said.

    Too cute!

    There is always room for one more!

  4. liferehab

    I would have been crushing on you like crazy. Such a cutie!!

    Thank you.

  5. So cute! And exactly what liferehab (and, really, everyone else) said.

    Damn. #thingsIwishIknewbackthen

  6. kim

    your close up playground picture? I totally would have stalked you.

    I would have cracked the blinds for you to sneak a peak.

  7. SLG

    I’m agreeing with everyone else… I would have had a massive crush on you. Those pics remind me of Devon Sawa (I’m sure the girls remember him) who was totally hot when I was like 12.

    Crush away!

  8. blondie

    Oh come on now, you were cute. I will post mine and we will see who looks worse.

    I will be on the look out for those pics.

  9. I had no idea you were a blonde! absolutely adorable.

    Yes, still blonde in fact.

  10. HOW CUTE ARE YOU!?!?!

    None more.

  11. Nice. I never post pictures of myself because I think I’d break the monitor.

    That is exactly how I felt when posting this.

  12. Aww, so cute! Something about the bottom 2 made me think of a young Saved By The Bell!!

    I was very Zack-esque

  13. ha! who would have known? friggin adorable.

    What, no love now? I see how it is.

  14. You kinda remind me of Sean from Boy Meets World.

    In other words, TOTALLY DOABLE.

    Sweet!

  15. Just Playing Pretend

    I agree with SLG and immediately saw you as a Devon Sawa look alike. I sure did love that Casper.

    That is a first, casper?

  16. I always had (and still have) a thing for blonde guys.

    Sweet!

  17. Mags from TX

    You were cute but I never had a thing for blonde guys.

    However….

    When you were having these pics taken, I had a huge crush on Telly Sevalas/Kojak (sp). I love bald, sexy men. I would totally be hot on you now!

    Nice, bring on the heat baby!

  18. Hopefully, since you already stepped out of your comfort zone, we’ll get more even stuff like this.

    My 6th-grade self is swooning.

    My 6th-grade self, is slapping a self five.

  19. lexi

    Ooo hottie alert!

    Woot!

  20. OMG! You were in Hanson!

    That is just foul!

  21. look how sweet and innocent you once were!

    Once? Ha! Never.

Leave a Reply

