I feel lazy

On the cusp of my “official” graduation, awards ceremony (yes, they are giving me an award), graduation of others, out of town guests, NBA Play off’s, NHL Play off’s, trying to pack in a work out, and if I get around to working, lets just say the past few weeks have had no end. But it’s totally cool and I really don’t mind. However, my blog has suffered. It is the epitome of a neglected step child. I get emails from it, status updates, and general cries for attention. Yet, still I am not even trying to find time (except for today).

Will my flock of readers abandon me as I have abandoned them? When I do get back into the swing of things, what do I write about? Bottom line is I am life busy and unmotivated in the blog department. Though I am not the only one. Some of my favorite bloggers have been distancing themselves from their children too. As if a Jimmy Buffet concert came rolling into town for a 2 week bender.

Why I am I going on like this? Because deep down I love love my blog and you the reader. I wanted all aspects to know that my temperate behavior is due to my current environment and not you. Hopefully, I will get in the post about how I recently fell in love with Cognac, TMI Thursdays, and maybe a bit about the up coming non-sense.

All in all, thanks for your continued support. Thanks for supporting me even though I am neglecting to bring you what you come to me for. **This sounds like a conversation I have had with past girlfriends**

So, keep coming by! I will have some good stuff for you all soon.

12 Comments

Filed under Life

12 responses to “I feel lazy

  1. PQ

    I’m like a clingy exgf.

    I’ll still be here.

    You can always be my clingy ex.

  2. Ha – nicely put, PQ.

    This sounds like “It’s not you, it’s me. And I’m sure I’ve heard that one before…

    I am sure I have said that very same thing before too!

  3. No worries dear. Just as long as you don’t “pull an Arjewtino” on us. (I’m not bitter, swear.)

    Lol, no this is still a good outlet. My time has just been consumed.

  4. f.B

    I so get it. I’ve thought about quitting a lot lately.

    But I’ll definitely be right here waiting for your return. And, hopefully, my comments won’t paraphrase Richard Marx songs.

    Lol, I got into a debate about Richard Marx just the other day about level of “cool gayness”.

  5. If you and fb quit, I will kill myself…. seriously. you boys don’t really want my death on your hands, do you?

    Your death no, body parts are okay though.

  6. Whatev ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve quit and come back many a times… it’s life, it happens… deal with it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Its like booze and cigarettes.

  7. There is always an ebb and flow with these things…we will be here.

    Thats why I love ya. Where is Elvis when you need him?

  8. I look forward to more posts in the hopefully near future.:) Please think of us when you’re enjoying all the craziness! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks! I have things lined up.

  9. Same here dude. I hate it when life gets in the way of blogging.

    If only I could get paid for it!

  10. I was waiting for someone to coin “pull an Arjewtino.”

    We are an incestuous bunch.

  11. Everyone needs a break sometimes. I haven’t spoke to my mother in eight years.

    That’s not actually true.

    But yeah, make like T.I. and live your life. You can always blog about it later.

    Like T.I. I will ball til’ I fall.

  12. I will never desert you. Or, at least not until after our move to Australia.

    I too have felt the blog abandonment syndrome (and thank you!! for stepping in to mind the gap). Now that I’m back, I don’t know what to say. But I don’t want to leave it. I love it too… How is it that blogging dynamics are so similar to relationship ones? *sigh*

    Happy Grad Day!

    Oh, we are so going on a date!

Leave a Reply

