My liver hurts because of you…

Friday night I pulled the trigger and cruised down to Martin to meet everyone for the blogger happy hour. Let’s just say I was very happy. As I type I am unsure how to explain the evening, further more explain how I went from zero to outright tanked in less then an hour. I was warned that these events get out of hand; boobs are shown or people end up in the bathroom doing funny things, but I truly did not believe them. Then I met the following people:

  • Lemmonex– Co-organizer of the event and stunning beauty. She made sure everyone was properly introduced and had a libation in their hands. She disappeared at one point and I heard she went home due to intoxication. I hope she survived. 
  • Arjewtino-The man, the myth, the legend. Co-organizer of the event and a man of style. He was on point all night and made sure everyone was properly set up. This guy was cracking me up all night and had a very profound outlook on life. 
  • Jolee 724-This girl is responsible for my head ache the next day. We did ass loads (hehe) of whiskey shots and pounded countless beers. This girl looks all sweet and innocent, but she is a strong arm assassin. She was  great wing girl. Cusses like a sailor and drinks like a mick. In fact she had some friends there I was talking to earlier in the night and then ran into them on the metro home. I am not sure what I said to them, but their faces told me I was done for the night. 
  • I hate so much–  This girl was awesome. Some one may or may not have a picture of me with my face buried in her chest; for warmth people it was cold as shit outside. One could say she was an instigator of shots along with Jolee 724. Definitely a hard core girl.
  • Desiree– This pixie snuck up on me, pulled me aside and kind of killed my game with this one girl. Its cool though because she introduced me to her squad. Really cool group of people and had a blast hanging with them. BTW, she actually kind of saved me from the girl I was talking with, because she was really stuck up and a pain in the ass. Thanks for the save!
  • Big Money Tony– Cool kat. Really mellow I didn’t get to talk with him as much, but still a good guy to know.
  • Francobeans– This is one enlightened kat. He and his girl were awesome to hang with. We were going to get pancakes the next day, but well, I was way too hung over. Next time my friend, next time. 
  • Deutlich– This girl was a solider! Straight up warrior. She was rockin a hot dress in like 20 degree weather. By the time I arrived, like 815 she was looking a little hammered. Well, she was really hammered! Arjewtino and I had to hold her up for a bit of the night. But, she hung in there like a champ. Strong work girl. 

I have to say I met so many cool people that night. Chocolate Bear and I were way wasted and I forgot a lot of interactions and heard shennagians may have been called once or twice. My parting story that sums up my drinking with DC Bloggers has to do with the ride home. I got on the train headed back to Vienna and saw a girl in a yellow skirt. It was like 20 degrees outside and she was wearing an outfit you would see in Orlando in the summer. I looked over at my sister and said, “damn, that girl is hot.” She promptly replied, “her face is fucked up. You can’t drink her pretty!” I said, “well I think I just did.” Yea folks I was done. 

I have to say even though I had a massive hangover I ended up at the Dogfishhead brew pub and had their hotdog and a flight of beers. This promptly put me back on the map and I partied with friends until 3 am Sunday morning. This weekend I have realized, I am going to chillax for a bit. Can’t wait until the next one!

P.S. I left a lot of cool people out of this post, because, well my memory is a bit patchy. If you ran into me drop me a line I will make sure you get the credit you deserve! Thanks!

10 Comments

Filed under Friends

10 responses to “My liver hurts because of you…

  1. You heard wrong! I wasn’t feeling so hot. I do apologize, but I am so glad you had a great time.
    I am glad you are okay. I had a blast!

  2. Dude, those shots were totally your fault. All 4 (5?) of them. I stayed in bed until noon the next day.
    Umm, as I recall you had a hand in it too. Things may have gotten slightly out of control.

  3. I may or may not have said photo of you with your head buried in Maxie’s boobs. Said photo may or may not be posted on Facebook. 😉
    Lol, it was serious cold out. I am still wondering whose idea it was to be outside all night.

  4. And in that pic, I may or may not be rubbing your head.
    How did we get into a circle of molestation?

  5. f.B

    Funny thing about Friday: I was cool for hours, drink after drink. Then there was this point when I had two Deliriums in a row. Then it was Saturday afternoon.
    Dude, you were a rock star with those Deliriums!

  6. Pingback: RIP liver « DC is my Manhattan

  7. So sorry I missed you, dear. Next time, for sure.
    We totally missed you! Next time it’s game on.

  8. That was nothing. Next time I will show y’all some hard core partying. The cold threw me off my game.
    Shoot. That cold had my game locked up. But there was a moment where my head was really warm!

  9. Thanks for the props. I was a bit quiet because I was already a few drinks in from an earlier happy hour. It’s either stay quiet or start a riot. That’s how I roll.
    Awh, buddy next time we riot! Thats how I roll. Sing loud, sing proud.

  10. k8

    Aaaaaand……I missed it. And missed you! So glad you had a good time!
    I really did, everyone was really cool. You were missed.

Leave a Reply

