One for the Ladies

I have been asked alot lately about my 40+ hours of ink. The main question is, how do you rack up so much time under the needle? Well, maybe a photo evolution would explain the process a bit better. Okay, due to popular demand for more tattoo pictures, today is the day JP’s (not all but a good portion) ink is exposed. Ladies, you may now swoon:

First Line Work–For those that don’t know, it can suck!

Start of my leg

Start of my leg

The foot is a little bit uncomfortable, just a little. So are the toes now that I think about it.

The foot is a little bit uncomfortable, just a little. So are the toes now that I think about it.

Beginnig of the arm

Beginnig of the arm

I seriously have issues--The elbow was let's say uncomfortable

I seriously have issues--The elbow was let's say uncomfortable

Then comes some color:

A little bit of pink goes a long way

A little bit of pink goes a long way

Looks like it hurt

Looks like it hurt

Acheilles tendon made me squirm a bit

Acheilles tendon made me squirm a bit

My placement regret that I have to now tie in.

My placement regret that I have to now tie in.

Now the out come:

This took a few years to complete!

This took a few years to complete!

Mothers day gift.

Mothers day gift.

All that color was dumped in, in one sititng!

All that color was dumped in, in one sititng!

Thats right, one dose!

Thats right, one dose!

Look at that handsome devil!

Look at that handsome devil!

Remember this is just a sampling of what I have, as it is hard to photograph other areas and put them on the WWW.

8 Comments

Filed under Tattoos

8 responses to “One for the Ladies

  1. deutlich

    those are fucking fantastic

    i have darker skin than you, and color (except red) doesn’t really show very well.. so I’m thinking of doing black/white and shading on my back piece

    We shall see.
    For once my paleness has blessed me. That sounds awesome!

  2. The one on my shoulder was fine…did not really hurt. But the back? When my spine started shaking? There weren’t tears or anything but I was sweating bullets.

    Yeah, I have broken out in a sweat quite a few times! The spine was not fun for me either.

  3. k8

    So, explain the flowers. I mean, I get the scary death thing, but the hot house garden on your legs. I want to know the history there!

    And I don’t even have my ears pierced, much less a tattoo.

    The fire was a gift to myself when I graduated from the fire fighting academy. The flowers, plumeria btw, are a tribute to my mom and happened to be a mother’s day gift.

    The “scary” things are actually all based on Dia de los Muertos and Mexican folk art. My tribute to the dead. Don’t get me started about piercings. –And to think I wear a suit and tie to work…

  4. adskeybes

    man with flower tattoo….I think u’r sexy)))

    Why thank you!

  5. I agree, feet hurt. Almost as much as the back of the neck. And the arse. And the wrists. Next up: Tim Burton-style sleeve! Unless, of course, I run out of $$, which is always a concern.

    I love a girl with a sleeve! So damn Hott! Yea, I do not even want to think about how much money I have spent.

  6. Pingback: Awwwwh, caught you looking « The Gospel of JP

  7. ouch. the hell-bow!

    Yeah, the armpit kinda of sucked too!

  8. Pingback: Awwwwh, caught you looking

Leave a Reply

