Lemmonex interviews JP

My soon to be ex-wife beautiful friend Lemmonex, that helped me get this blog off the ground, interviewed me the other day. I was just excited such a girl would even talk to me! Seriously though this person is truly appreciated. So, without further ado:

Lemmonex ask’s,
1. You are a man who likes a beer….what is your favorite one?

This is a difficult call as I like all beers, except the Beast; I can’t handle that old man shit. I have to say my palate evolves with the seasons and different brewery’s have been catching my eye. Some of my top beers right now are Pale Ales and IPA’s verging on the seriously hopped Lagunitas Maximus, Magic Hat #9, and New England Brewing’s Sea Hag IPA (this comes in a can).
2. Do you regret any of your tattoos?

You have to understand that I have over 40 hours of ink and this is due in part to my neurosis. Once I have a picture, idea, or concept in my head it has to come out in ink form. Regrets, yes one. I regret the location, not necessarily the tattoo it self, as I now have to tie it into another project I am working on. I do firmly believe everyone should have at least one trashy and or questionable tattoo, just to keep it on the level. By the way I will be sitting for 4 more hours in the next few weeks.
3. Do you prefer Florida or DC? Why?

I grew up a surf bum in New Smyrna Beach and will never trade that in; however, the beach is about the only thing of value in Florida for someone like me. The people down south are of a different breed, I think it has to do with the 102 degree temperatures at 100% humidity for like 8 months. I love D.C.! I love the people, the culture, and the mass transit. Yes, I know it can be a challenging pain in the ass, but when you have to drive everywhere, mass transit is a blessing. Plus, the atmosphere is different. It’s challenging and thought provoking. When you converse with someone its not just trivial matters; politics are openly discussed, something that would never happen in Florida! Plus, I can walk to a bar in D.C., enough said.
4. I know you have been in school for a long time–think it was worth it?

Worth it, now that is an interesting question. I always thought after every accomplishment there would be a huge evolution, though this has not been the case. I remember picking up my B.A. and thinking, “wow, thats it. This is why I busted my ass? Why don’t I feel different than I did before I picked it up?” I truly think it was worth it. I like instant gratification, I mean who doesn’t right? Here is my “roll” of time/experience: Have only took a combined year off of post-secondary education since 1999. I hold A.S., A.A., B.A., and I am a certified professional fire fighter medic. Matter in fact just submitted my application to one of the “George’s” in D.C. for Ph.D. candidacy. So, I have been around the academic block and I don’t think that will change.
5. Tell me one thing I don’t know about you that you think will surprise me.

I was first runner up in a Little Mister “—-City” competition when I was 6.; same year I shattered my elbow playing superman on a swing set. I have pictures of me in my suit that had to be altered to fit my cast. I still have a wicked scar from 2 pins and 60 stitches. During the interview portion I was asked, “what is your favorite cartoon?’ I answered, “Thundercats!”

Also, I probably have a larger Reggae collection than most Jamaicans. Both new and old, cause thats how I roll.

If you’d like to play along, just follow these instructions:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions. Be sure you link back to the original post.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

6 Comments

Filed under Friends

6 responses to “Lemmonex interviews JP

  1. Great answers! I had an awesome Bell’s IPA this weekend. It was love at first sip.

    That is a great brew as well! Strong work.

  2. I hold A.S., A.A., B.A., and I am a certified professional fire fighter medic.

    You’re like Dwight Shrute! Only without the beets.

    Totally kidding. Thanks for sharing!

    Thanks LiLu. It is a bit overkill, but thats how I get down!

  3. k8

    I want to know what the PhD is for.
    Communication

    And I want to see pictures of your tattoos.
    Check out the about me section. I will try and post more.

    And I want to know if you’re taking applications for girlfriends.
    Yes! https://justjp.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/please-submit-your-application
    All you have to do is fill it out and email it to me!

  4. k8

    Well, I just did. So there. Who ELSE has taken you up on that?

    All applications are confidential, unless you would like yours public??? By the way I did not receive it.

  5. I am in awe of your connoisseurship of beer and your patience with academia – who knew!

    And why oh why are tats so damn sexy? You’re killing me here!

    Oh, you just wait! The death and destruction is on it’s way…

  6. deutlich

    I can not WAIT to get my back done! I plan on doing it on my 30th birthday. I just…really need to figure out who. That’s the difficult part.

    Try my method and just go with what ever pops in your head. The only problem is you start running out of real estate quick!

Leave a Reply

